Skip to main content
Associated Students of CR

Associated Students of CR

Chosen by students to represent students.


About Us

The Associated Students of College of the Redwoods (ASCR) is the student government for CR; currently serving student senators represent all CR students to the college administration as well as the California Community Colleges Chancellor's office.  Please feel free to contact any of your student representatives (as listed on this webpage) with any student related concerns, at any time.  If you're interested in learning more, please contact the ASCR faculty advisor, Todd Olsen:

Senate members will hold public meetings that may be available for in-person attendance as well as by teleconference.  Agendas will be posted in advance and Zoom log in information will be provided on this site in advance of meetings.

Office Hours

The ASCR office will be closed for the Winter break.

Please reach out to with any questions.

Location - LRC 104

Office Hours: TBA


ASCR Events

Associated Students of College of the Redwoods (ASCR) Senate will hold regular meetings the 2nd and 4th Monday of the month, at 4:15pm in Eureka, California at the Bruce Emad Boardroom with Teleconferencing from Klamath Trinity Instructional Site, 65 Orchard St. Hoopa, CA 95546.


To access the full meeting agenda please go to BoardDocs
(To access the ASCR agenda, click on Board of Trustees in the top right and then select ASCR from the drop-down menu)

ASCR Senate Meeting Zoom Link

Interested in Becoming an ASCR Senator?

Benefits Include:



Influence Over Activities

Free Food

Openings are currently available for Academy of the Redwoods & Campus Senators! Email for more information!


ASCR Senate

(Roster last updated: 10/20/2023)
President Executive VIce President Vice President of Finance Vice President of Communications Vice President of Records
Katherine Zeigler Abigail Duran Danny Jimenez Melinda Wallace-Ochoa Gabriel Brooks
Student Trustee Executive Organizational Senator Eureka Campus Senator Eureka Campus Senator Eureka Campus Senator
Sybil Godfrey Caitlin Wheetley Stephanie Byrd Ja Niece Lowery Christopher Wilson
Eureka Campus Senator Academy of the Redwoods Senator Klamath-Trinity Campus Senator Klamath-Trinity Campus Senator Del Norte Campus Senator
Ishwar Sharma Vacant Stephanie McKindley Vacant Vacant


Student Club Guide (chartered clubs are bolded)

Club Charter/Re-Charter Form

Eureka Campus (2023/2024)
Club Title President & FacultyAdvisor Meeting Days/Times/Location Constitution Charter Date
Asian-Pacific Islander Club Catherine Gierek (President)
Emily Chang (Advisor)
  Asian-Pacific Islander Club Constitution Re-Chartered 9/5/22
Club TRiO Netanya Arevalo (President) Gary Ronne (Advisor)    Club TRiO Constitution  Re-Chartered 10/13/22 
Computer Science Club Gabel Ammon (President) Morgan Beebe (Advisor)      Re-Chartered 8/25/22 
Crafting Club Jo Cobb (President) Emily Chang (Advisor)      Re-Chartered 8/18/22 
Entrepreneur Club Ishwar Sharma (President) Trevor Hartman and Matthew Cendejas (advisors)       

Forestry & Natural Resources Club

Lauren Hatfield (President) Valerie Elder (Advisor)      Re-Chartered 9/20/22
Latinx Club Leslie Benitiz (President)
Irene Gonzalez-Herrera (Advisor)
  Latine Student Union Constitution Re-Chartered 1/12/23 
Pelican Bay Scholars Educated Radicals Club  Jaime Navarro (President) Tory Eagles (Advisor)      Chartered 11/10/22 
Queer Student Union Gabriel Brooks (President) Michelle Haggerty (Advisor) Irene Gonzales (Advisor)    Queer Student Union Constitution  Rechartered 1/12/23 
Redwoods 180 Bible Club Teagan Gaither (President) Theresa Sisson (Advisor)    Solid Rock Bible Club Constitution Rechartered 9/5/22

Redwoods Garden Club 

Michael Duncan (President) Ashley Knowlton (Advisor) 


  Rechartered 9/5/22 

Tales of Xira Club 

Robyn Meif (President) Kintay Johnson (Advisor) 


Tales of Xira Club Constitution 

Chartered 2/7/23 

Welding & Technology Club 

Jameison Chilton (President) Jerry GoodrowMelinda Bacon, and Kyle Shamp (Advisors) 



Chartered 9/1/22 

Del Norte Campus



Student Clubs & Organizations that wish to be recognized by and affiliated with the College of the Redwoods must be chartered (registered and approved) and rechartered annually with the ASCR. For information on club formation, chartering, policies, and procedures, please refer to the ASCR Senate Club Guide.

All student clubs and organizations must initiate renewal of their club charters annually; ideally, clubs will address (re)chartering at the beginning of the current Fall term.

ASCR Documents

    This folder is empty

    Contact ASCR

    ASCR Advisor

    Dr. Crystal Morse


     Student Lounge, LRC 104

      2023 College of the Redwoods