Regular Meeting Minutes January 13th, 2017 The Associated Students of College of the Redwoods Senate

College of the Redwoods, Eureka Campus 7351 Tompkins Hill Road, Room SU102 Eureka, California 95501

College of the Redwoods, Del Norte Education Site 883 W. Washington Boulevard Crescent City, California 95531

> 52 Jessana Heights Colorado Springs, Colorado 80906

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Associated Students of College of the Redwoods Senate will hold a regular meeting on January 13th, 2017 in Eureka, California. The meeting times and location are noted below. The ASCR Senate reserves the right to suspend the orders of the day if necessary to conduct business. All ASCR Senate meetings are held in locations that are wheelchair accessible. Other disability-related accommodations will be provided to persons with disabilities upon request.

Pursuant to Government Code 54957.5: Supplemental materials distributed less than 72 hours before this meeting to a majority of the ASCR Senate will be made available for public inspection at this meeting. Materials prepared by ASCR Senate Members and distributed during the meeting are available for public inspection at the meeting or after the meeting if prepared by some other person. Documents related to closed session items or those that are exempt from disclosure as stated in the California Public Records Act will not be made available for public inspection.

Teleconference Information: Dial your telephone conference line: 888-886-3951

Presenter Passcode: 4535522 Participant Passcode: 533826

Location: SU102

3:50 PM Friday January 13th, 2017

I. ORDER OF BUSINESS

A. Call to Order

B. Roll Call

1. President Nikolai Emke -Excused Absence -Excused Absence 2. Executive Vice President Cassidy Alves 3. Vice President of Records Ellie Pumpkin -Present Y 4. Vice President of Finance Nicholas Brichta -Unexcused Absence 5. Student Trustee Quang-Minh Pham -Present Y 6. Executive Organizational Senator Ann Meyer -Present Y 7. Organizational Senator Juliana LeClaire -Present 8. Del Norte Senator Steven Agens -Present 9. Eureka Senator Daniel Lund -Excused Absence 10. Eureka Senator Sally Endsley -Unexcused Absence 11. Eureka Senator Thorin Rowe -Unexcused Absence 12. Eureka Senator Zachary Awe -Present Y -Unexcused Absence 13. Interim Senator Connor Olsen -Unexcused Absence 14. Interim Senator Raymond Mendoza 15. Interim Senator Gardner Boyce -Unexcused Absence 16. Interim Senator Joshua Mata -Unexcused Absence

II. ADJOURNMENT

Moved by Zachary Awe and Seconded by Ellie Pumpkin to adjourn the meeting. The meeting is adjourned 3:53 PM.