About the Redwoods Community College District

The Redwoods Community College District is part of the 112-college California Community College System. The Redwoods Community College District features excellent general education, career technical education and community education classes and programs.

The Eureka main campus is located at 7531 Tompkins Hill Road, 5 miles south of Eureka. The college also features the Del Norte Educational Center in Crescent City and has several Instructional Sites: the Klamath-Trinity Instructional Site in Hoopa; the Eureka Downtown Instructional Site; and a Eureka Old Town Site for Adult Education programs.

How are Trustees Elected?

Redwoods Community College District uses a by-district election system. There are seven trustees on the Redwoods Community College District Board of Trustees. Each Trustee represents a specific geographic area, called a trustee area. Residents of each trustee area only vote for candidates who live in their trustee area. Candidates for each trustee seat must live in the trustee area they will represent. To find which trustee area you live in, please see the Trustee Area Map at https://www.redwoods.edu/board.

Trustee Area Election Cycle

Area 1: 2026

Area 2: 2026

Area 3: 2026

Area 4: 2024

Area 5: 2024

Area 6: 2024

Area 7: 2024

Interested in Running for the Board of Trustees?

Individuals interested in seeking election to the Redwoods Community College District Board of Trustees can access candidate information and filing deadlines at the Humboldt County Office of Elections at https://humboldtgov.org/elections or at the Del Norte County Office of Elections at https://www.co.del-norte.ca.us/departments/Elections/Information.