Skip to main content
Associated Students of CR

Associated Students of CR

Chosen by students to represent students.


About Us

The Associated Students of College of the Redwoods (ASCR) is the student government for CR; currently serving student senators represent all CR students to the college administration as well as the California Community Colleges Chancellor's office.  Please feel free to contact any of your student representatives (as listed on this webpage) with any student related concerns, at any time.  If you're interested in learning more, please contact the ASCR faculty advisor, Stephen Quiggle:

Senate members will hold public meetings that may be available for in-person attendance as well as by  teleconference.  Agendas will be posted in advance and Zoom log in information will be provided on this site in advance of meetings.

Office Hours

 New office hours will be posted soon.


ASCR Events

Theme picker


The ASCR Senate will hold a Regular Meeting in the Mendocino Room, Eureka campus or via Zoom teleconferencing on Tuesday,  December 6th, 2022 @ 3:30 p.m. To access the full agenda and zoom information please go to BoardDocs.

Join Zoom Meeting


Meeting ID: 838 4998 5555

 Passcode: 224466



Due to the institutional holiday schedule for Fall term, the ASCR Senate will hold a second Regular Meeting in the Mendocino Room, Eureka campus and via Zoom teleconferencing on Thursday, December 8th, 2022 @ 3:30 p.m. (last one of the current term). To access the full agenda and zoom information please go to BoardDocs.



Join Zoom Meeting

Meeting ID: 820 5474 2372
Passcode: 224466


If you would like to be considered for institutional student senator service, please contact ASCR President Mason Koski

( or Professor Stephen Quiggle, the ASCR Advisor, for more information.  If you would like to apply for any

student senate vacancies, please complete this short application form and return it to Professor Quiggle at:





ASCR Senate

(Roster last updated: 9/23/22)


Executive Vice-President

Vice President of Finance

Vice President of Communications

Vice President of Records

Mason Koski Delaney Holland Brayden Hatch Vacant Sible Godfrey






Student Trustee

Executive Organizational Senator

Eureka Campus Senator

Eureka Campus Senator

Eureka Campus Senator

Marabeth Madsen Jessica Lamas Morgan Beebe Larry Gutermuth Stephanie Byrd



Eureka Campus Senator

Eureka Campus Senator

Klamath-Trinity Campus Senator 



Lylian Lopez

Paul Constance














Student Clubs (Club Guide) 

Club Charter/Re-Charter Form

Eureka Campus (2022)
Club Title President & FacultyAdvisor Meeting Days/Times/Location Constitution Charter Date
Agricultural Club Sean Todd (President)
  Agricultural ClubConstitution Re-chartered10/12/18
Asian-Pacific Islander Club Catherine Gierek (President)
Emily Chang (Advisor)
  Asian-Pacific Islander Club Constitution Re-Chartered 9/5/22
Black Student Union Makayla Sandifer (President)
Kintay Johnson(Advisor)
  Black Student UnionConstitution Re-chartered 10/12/18
Digital Arts and Media Club Skylar Hunsinger (President)
Montel VanDerHorck (Advisor)
  Digital Arts and Media Club Constitution Rechartered 9/28/18
Entrepreneur Club (TEC) Vacant (President)
Chris Gaines (Advisor)
  Entrepreneur Club (TEC) Constitution Chartered 10/12/18
Latinx Club Leslie Benitiz (President)
Irene Gonzalez-Herrera (Advisor)
  Latinx Club Constitution Chartered 10/12/18
Queer Student Union (President)
Michelle Haggerty (Advisor)
  Queer Student Union Constitution Rechartered 9/28/18
Seven Gill Shark Review Asia Anderson (President)
Dave Holper (Advisor)
  Seven Gill Shark Review Constitution Re-Chartered11/30/18
Sociology Club Reno Garcia (President)
Dana Maher (Advisor)
  Sociology Club Constitution Re-Chartered 3/30/19
CR Honors Club Sarah Endsley (President)
Tony Luehrs (Advisor)
  CR Honors Club Constitution Chartered 3/30/19
Redwoods 180 Bible Club Teagan Gaither (President)
Theresa Sisson (Advisor)
  Solid Rock Bible Club Constitution Rechartered 9/5/22
Student Housing Advocate
Elizabeth McEntire (President)
Chris Gaines (Advisor)
  Student Housing Advocate
Alliance Constitution
Chartered 10/12/18
Club TRiO Athena McCartney (President)
Jennifer Knight (Advisor)
  Club TRiO Constitution Re-Chartered 11/9/18

Del Norte Campus



Student Clubs & Organizations that wish to be recognized by and affiliated with the College of the Redwoods must be chartered (registered and approved) and rechartered annually with the ASCR. For information on club formation, chartering, policies, and procedures, please refer to the ASCR Senate Club Guide.

All student clubs and organizations must initiate renewal of their club charters annually; ideally, clubs will address (re)chartering at the beginning of the current Fall term.

ASCR Documents

    This folder is empty

    Contact ASCR

    ASCR Advisor

     Prof. Stephen Quiggle


     Student Lounge, Mendocino Residence Hall

      2021 College of the Redwoods